NY Sheep & Wool – “Rhinebeck”

For the fourth year now, my mother and I have gone to Rhinebeck together with the crew from Webs. They rent three buses and take about 120 of us excited fiber artists to NY for the day on Saturday. On the way there, they give out prizes, like yarn, patterns, and money. I managed to win this year! I got a cute project bag that held six balls of white, super soft, mystery yarn (no labels).  This year I also tried to take more pictures to show how busy it is. I did not get pictures in the busier areas because I didn’t want to block people.  Here are all the pictures I took. My purchases will be at the end.

And here are the goodies that I bought! I still had some money left over, and while I loved everything, I didn’t find too much that said ‘buy me now’. I still have a wishlist of things I plan to get in the future, but this will hold me over. Especially since the Fiber Festival of New England is in a couple weeks! :)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA