First Project of 2016

I wanted to start the new year off with a project. I received a gift card to Michael’s from my coworker for Christmas, so I went and got some goodies. One of the things I picked up there was a felting kit for making a cat. I love cats and I’ve been trying out felting, so I got it.

This kit is different than the other one I got (see the Lucky Cat felting I did). This kit came with a mold to help you shape. It was a bit help for me to have that to get started since I’m a newbie. It helped me get the shape  nice and firm so it was much easier to add the details. I still have a long way to go, but I’m very happy with how my kitty turned out. I did leave off the white bits and kept my cat black/dark grey.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Meow!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA