Tour de Fleece – Day Four

I knew I would not get as much spinning done because of work, but I did get another 4oz spun up. This is a Loop cloud “Three Ring Circus”. Right now it is a single ply and I may keep it like that. Until I decide, I’ll keep it on the bobbin

It has lots of colors, sparkle, and shininess to it that you can see a bit in the picture. Here is what it looked like to start:

100_3071_19098671635_l

And here it is single ply:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Three Ring Circus”

This was my first time spinning from a cloud. It was rather fun and I was able to grab whichever section I wanted to spread the color out. I’ll definitely be buying another cloud from Loop in the future. Probably at Rhinebeck in October.

Spin on!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. shellssells
    Jul 06, 2016 @ 09:37:45

    I adore clouds! And I admit, I love that one as a single! It looks so pretty on your bobbin. I’ve not spun one yet, though I have one in my stash. But, I did knit someone else’s skein for her, and it was just as thrilling to knit with as it would be to spin with it. All those pretty pops of color!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

