Tour de Fleece – Day Two

Lots more spinning done today!

This one was made from three different batts that were in the July 2015 Spinning Box. The theme was “Lazy Days of Summer”. I’m calling the finished yarn “Ice Cream Social.”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Ice Cream Social

This one was using the main fiber from the same box. “Watermelon”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Watermelon

I have started spinning a Loop double bump. The colorway is “River Rocks”. I got the first bump spun, will do the second tomorrow, then two ply together. We’ll see how close I get or if I end up with more on one bobbin than the other.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“River Rocks” Loop double bump

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One bump down!

I almost started on the other bump tonight, but I was starting to feel stiff. I did some stretching then decided I’ll stop spinning for the night. Tomorrow will be busy as it’s my last full day to spin until the following weekend because of work. I’ll of course spin when I get home from work though!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. shellssells
    Jul 05, 2016 @ 08:59:21

    I really like watermelon! It looks scrumptious!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

