Pretty Basic Shawl – Completed

The Pretty Basic shawl is a free pattern on Ravelry. I’ve been wanting to try other techniques with knitting, aiming to do lace eventually. This shawl is a great way to dip your toes into the water and get the hang of yarn overs. The pattern was very easy (I memoriezed it quickly and my memory is horrible!) and it’s fully written out. I have not learned to read charts yet, so this was perfect for me.

The yarn I used is Knitpicks Stroll Tonal in the Koi Pond colorway.

WP_20160621_001

This was my first time blocking something. I don’t have any wires yet, just pins, so it’s not perfect. It’s fine for me though, so I’m not worried about it. I’ll probably do this shawl again in the future. Fun and fast. I finished in just over a week. I think it’s the fastest I’ve ever finished something.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. salpal1
    Jul 02, 2016 @ 20:04:08

    it looks great – good first effort. Wires are worth the investment, but it is possible to block without them, it just takes a whole lot of pins. :-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

