Leafy Sea Dragon Scarf

I started working on this scarf back in February this year and only just finished. I worked on it off and on as I’ve got lots of other things going on so tend to jump around with my projects.

This is a loom knit pattern and it is available on Ravelry. It’s fun and super easy, so I recommended it if you are a newer loom knitter wanting to try something that isn’t plain straight. Or maybe you’ve been loom knitting for awhile and like ruffles. This pattern is one everyone will like!

The piece of yarn with the full-sizes scissors is what I had left. I won the game of yarn chicken! This scarf measures a total of 74″ long. It is also made with my handspun yarn. I was determined to use it all on this scarf, and so I did. Now it’s much too hot out for scarves, so into my hope chest until the colder weather arrives.

My next project is going to be a shawl that I’m planning on wearing to Rhinebeck (NY Sheep and Wool) this October. Since I’m slow at knitting due to distractions, I figure that if I start now, I will hopefully finish it in time. The challenge now is deciding on a pattern!

Leave a Reply

