Shailyn’s Baby Blanket, Finished!

It took me two months, but I finally finished this baby blanket for my niece. I am hoping to give it to her this weekend. Hopefully my sister likes it.

This pattern was free. Click on this image to go to my Ravelry project page for the link!

I am really happy with how this turned out. I only made a couple of mistakes and thankfully they are not noticeable. I’m so glad that it’s done because I’ve been wanting to work on something else but didn’t allow myself to. If I started a new project, I never would have finished this.

The cabled cowl/Irish Hiking Scarf I started before this is waiting to be finished, but I cast on a pair of fingerless gloves instead. Oops!

Leave a Reply

