Rhinebeck 2015

Okay, I’m late in posting this here. I’ve been distracted with other things, like finishing a knitting project which I’ll post about next. This was my third year now going to Rhinebeck with my mother. Like before, we went on the group bus from Webs and had a fun time. Neither of us won a prize on the bus this time, but that’s fine. Anyway, on to pictures! The photos there were taken with my phone. The ones of what I bought were taken with my camera. Sorry for the poor quality phone pictures. I was trying to be quick because it was madhouse!

On the bus getting ready to go! Leaving just after 7am *yawns* At least Webs gave us cider and cider donuts!

Some beautiful views on the way down

Crowded like crazy, but everyone was really nice about it.

At least there was more room to move outside.

It is mandatory to take a picture of this tree every year.

Yes, the apple cider donuts are worth this wait! Finally made it to the top in this pic (next in line!). This line almost merged with the falaffle line at the bottom!

Pot bellied piggy!

Give me fooood!

Going over the Hudson River on the way home.

Now on to the things I bought. I had most of a pay check with me and still had $20 at the end. Pretty good!

Fiber Optic Yarns, paintbox – Fire in the Sky

Fiber Optic Yarns, paintbox – Black-Red-Yellow

Loop – Sea Siren

Loop – Cornucopia

Into the Whirled – Rhinebeck limited colorway!

Knitting stitch dictionary, signed by Margaret! She is such a sweet lady to talk to. I bought one of her crochet books last year.

And that is everything. I talked with some really nice women (forgot to ask their names/Rav names), saw lots of beautiful clothing and shawls, and some good food, then went home and passed out. I had a blast and am already looking forward to going again next year.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. salpal1
    Oct 30, 2015 @ 11:56:44

    wow – it looks crazy! But the WEBS bus seems to be the way to go – is it just for one day, or do you stay over night?

    Reply

    • LuckyXIIICreations
      Oct 30, 2015 @ 16:46:43

      Hi. The Webs bus is for Saturday only. Always Saturday! We leave Webs at 7am and get back around 6:30-7pm depending on traffic. The cost is $50 per person but includes the ticket into the event. Well worth it!

      Reply

      • salpal1
        Nov 01, 2015 @ 13:57:11

        wow – that is a long day, but seems like a lot of fun! I’d have to spend a few nights in Massachusetts, but that isn’t the worst thing to happen to a person. :-)

Leave a Reply

