Baby blanket for my sister

My younger sister is due at the end of the month, or beginning of next. A girl named Shailyn. My sister asked me to make a baby blanket for her in the colors grey, purple, and teal. I picked out a pretty pattern with cables and bought the yarn for it. When I got home, I looked over the pattern more thoroughly and my brain exploded due to how it was written out. I put that pattern aside for now and instead found an easier one that won’t stress me out but is still pretty. The one I chose is from Project Linus and can be found on Ravelry here.

I had a bit of a rough start with this and ended up ripping out the few rows that I had finished because I could not figure out where I messed up. Now I have finished four repeats of the pattern, making twelve rows since there are only three in the pattern. Here is my progress as of right now.

Progress so far on Shailyn’s blankie

I am not sure which color I am going to do next. I may just reach blind into the bag and go with whichever I pull out, aside from more grey.  I am liking how this is coming out so far, so I hope that my sister will like it too.

Want to track my progress? Then follow me over on Ravelry!

Leave a Reply

