Tour de Fleece – Day 2

I forgot to post yesterday due to being busy, so here is where I’m at so far on the second day of the tour. I am spinning mostly Loop bullseye bumps, but have a few others planned as well. I am on four, yes four, teams this year; Team Merlin Tree (the makers of my spinning wheel), Team Loop (who’s fiber I’ll mostly be spinning), Team Turk (for Turkish spindles), and Team Webs (who are my LYS).

Skein number one was made with Loop bullseye in the colorway “September Song”. I n-plied it and got 87 yards, 6ozs.

100_3078 SeptSong7

Today I spun up another Loop bump, this time “The Devil Made Me Do It”. 5.80ozs, two ply, 128 yards. I had some left one one of the bobbins and with that I n-plied and got seven yards.

IMG_0353 devil6 devil5

Earlier in the week I did some more spinning. I finished up the fiber that I bought at the Mutton & Mead festival, The Ugly Room in colorway “My Yard in September”. I spun it up on my drop spindle and plied it on my wheel. 3.95ozs, N-ply, 78.5yards.

100_3023100_3146

And lastly, I finished spinning this merino from Loop samples that I started spinning last year! Done on my Turkish spindle from Snyder Spindles on Etsy. .40ozs, 40 yards, two ply.

100_3156

Leave a Reply

