Score at Antique Shop!

Yesterday when I was on my way home from work and errands, I finally stopped in the antique store I pass all the time. So many goodies in there from dolls, toys, knicknacks, and sewing items, to a few stray weaving items. I snatched up the bobbins that I found, still with yarn on them, right away! There were a couple others but not in as good of shape. There were also more cones of yarn but nothing that I cared for. I found a jar of mixed buttons as well. The knitting needles the woman gave me for free!

100_3126 100_3135 100_3138

Sadly, most of the buttons are unusable as the back parts are broken. Though I figure I can use them in other craft projects. All in all, I am very glad that I stopped in there. Now I really want to check out the other ones that are close by as well.

Leave a Reply

