First shawl off Triloom!

Back on Christmas I ordered myself a seven foot adjustable triloom. It finally came in the mail on Friday and I put it together first thing Saturday morning. I then picked out which of my handspun yarns I wanted to use, and the set to work weaving. The yarn I used was about sport weight so it made a very light and open shawl. This shawl was done on the next pegs down from the full size, so it’s not the biggest it can be.

No photos of it being worn yet as I just finished it at 11:30pm last night. Here are a couple pictures; the first showing full view and the other a close up.

100_2699

100_2694

I am already planning out my next one and I can’t wait to get started on it. Since it is now the work week, I won’t be able to finish it as quickly. I am very happy I bought this loom! :D

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. blair kimberlin
    Feb 20, 2017 @ 02:09:19

    how can I reach you to ask a longer question or make longer comment?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

