Two current WIPs

I can never just work on one thing at a time. I wish I could make a clone of myself so I could work on multiple projects at the same time! But since I can’t, I just have a few projects lying around here and there that are in various stages of completion.

I am currently working on another Wingspan shawl. It is a very easy pattern and I can work on it while watching TV or a movie. The pattern is easy enough that someone with a bad memory like me doesn’t need to use the pattern anymore. I don’t know how big the finished shawl will be as I am going to try and use all of this blue yarn up. I have two balls left of it. It is Valley Yarns Colrain in Blue Lapis colorway.

100_2460

My second WIP is a shawl I am making for my mother using yarn entirely handspun by myself. So far I am using some of the very first yarn I spun. Then I will be using one of the yarns I spun up during Tour de Fleece. I don’t know how big I will make it until I see how many triangles I can get out of it. Either way, I think my mother will really enjoy it. Purple is her favorite color and she always comments on how much she loves my yarn.

 100_2458100_2450

Even though I have not finished these two projects up yet (as well as one or two other WIPs I have lying around somewhere), I already have a few other projects in mind. That works as motivation for me to finish things as quickly as I can so I can get started on something else.

I will be going to NY Sheep and Wool (aka Rhinebeck) next month so I am hoping to have my mothers shawl done by then. I also want to make something for myself to were there as well. I better get moving!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. passionforlife22
    Sep 01, 2014 @ 15:15:22

    I looooove the wingspan shawl!!!! it’s gorgeous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

