Spinning and playing away

Over the holiday I have been working on my fiber related projects. I took stock of all of my fiber and uploaded them in to my stash on Ravelry so I can keep track of what I have. It also makes it easier to add to my projects when I list them. I got a gift card to Webs from my coworker for Christmas as well as a gift card from my parents and grandparents. I will be going down soon to stalk up on more fiber and to hopefully get some weaving yarn.
Here are some things I’ve done since this past Thursday:

Rolags from mystery fiber. Hard to tell in the picture, but they are black and purple.
100_2014

I spun this up and plied it with silver metallic thread. It is Loops December Bullseye of the Month Club “River Safari”. This is my first time spinning one of her bullseye bumps. I really enjoy watching the colors spin up as I get to them. I am looking forward to the next mystery bump!
100_2019
100_2021

This one was a double experiment. I have never spun Polworth before or tried corespinning. I really dislike the Polworth. It is very “sticky” and hard to draft. I had to stop constantly and pre-draft. This was intentionally spun thick for weaving with.
100_2022

And a few projects I made earlier in the year but I don’t think I ever posted about. Nothing interesting really, just some basic scarves and ear warmers. The two black and white houndstooth scarves are woven. The others are knit.
100_2024
100_2025

And aside from those, I have been making cotton wash cloths. No pictures of them yet, but I have a mountain of them. I’m trying to use up the small balls of Peaches n’ Cream I’ve had for a few years before buying new yarn.

So that’s what I’ve been doing! I hope everyone else had a nice Christmas and holiday.

Leave a Reply

