Wingspan Shawl

Over the weekend I finished knitting my first project that is not a basic scarf or plain rectangular shawl. I also used a pattern for the first time. Since I am still a beginner, I wanted something easy. I found the Wingspan shawl on Ravelry and thought to give it a try. I worked on it off and on for a week and finished it Sunday. It is a super easy pattern and one that people should try if you are just learning to knit. Experienced knitters could do it in their sleep!

This is the yarn I used. It is Jitterbug in the Ischia colorway, 100% superwash Merino sock yarn, 400 yards at 150gs. The pattern called for 100gs but did not give yardage. I am glad I went with this yarn because I only have a tiny ball left. Keep that in mind if you want to make this yourself.

100_1898

And here is what it looks like. It is not a big shawl (more a shawlette), a lot of people would probably consider it a scarf.

100_1936

If you want to get the pattern (sorry, it’s not free), you can find it on Ravelry HERE.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. roma1912
    Dec 09, 2013 @ 12:37:23

    Good job, it looks lovely :-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

