Results of Stashbusting

I am finally getting around to posting pictures of the projects I have finished. All of the yarn in this picture:

Image

Is now gone! This is all acrylic yarn. Actually, the only yarn I still have that is in this picture is the blue mohair on the right in the back. Here are a couple things I have made with it. I don’t have pictures of everything I did, but at least I have these:

1) Pillow

Image

2) Doll blanket

Image

3) Yarn doll. This is the first one I’ve ever made.

Image

4) and the biggest, a stashgan using up all of the rest of the yarn. I did not plan it out, I just grabbed yarn as I went. I should have put the white between each color, but I thought I had more of the colors than I did. Either way, all the yarn is gone and I have a blanket.

Image

I currently have another blanket in progress. It’s about halfway done. Pictures to come when I get around to finishing it.

Now I just need to start working on my small stash of cotton yarn. Still not quite sure what I’ll be making with that yarn yet. Next month I am going to the big Sheep and Wool festival in Rhinebeck, NY. It will be my first time going and I am super excited about it. It is also why I started working harder on trying to use up my current stash. I know I’ll be bringing home more fiber to spin and yarn!

I have also been playing with resin again. I found a couple of new molds to work with. I still need to do the finishing touches on them, so no pictures yet.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. bunks
    Oct 20, 2013 @ 13:27:58

    Congrats on busting some of the stash, hope the wool festival was great.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

