Working on stash busting

I have a lot of acrylic and cotton yarn to use up so that I have room for my own handspun. This is what my stash looks like right now (minus two or three more skeins that I have some place else).

100_0843
100_0844

I have used up some purple yarn (wan’t pictured) to make my mother a shawl for her birthday.
100_0834

I also made a short infinity scarf with yarn that has been in my stash for probably five years. I could never decide what to do with it!
100_0839

I have a lot of yarn crafts bookmarked on Ravelry that I hope will help me bust through the rest of my stash.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vintage Stuff
    Mar 15, 2013 @ 11:06:04

    My DD is like you. lol I went over there two weeks ago and taught her how to make a no sew scarf with some of her stash. Takes about 1 hour and uses up lots of yarn. Turned out very well and we had fun doing it together.

    Reply

  2. run4joy59
    Mar 05, 2013 @ 12:52:20

    You sound like me…I buy yarn with no real idea about what I’m going to do with it, but I know I’ll use it someday. You’ve got some nice looking yarn in your stash. i just found a skein of bamboo yarn last night that I think I’m going to make a skinny necklace out of…

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Feeling accomplished | Run4joy59's Blog

Leave a Reply

