Merlin Tree Road Bug spinning wheel

A while ago I purchased my first spinning wheel with the money I got for Christmas. It is a small wheel, small enough to fit inside a carry on luggage bag! It is very easy to use and after a few days I finally was getting the hang of things. I still have a long ways to go to get to a nice and even yarn, but I’m not doing bad so far.

100_0606

100_0607

This shows the first two skens that I did.  The top skein is the first one I did and the bottom is the second. You can see how much better I’m doing already!
Wheel spun #1 & #2

100_0723

All the other ones shown are two ply. This one is thick and thin singles that I did to weave with.
100_0732

What it looks like woven up:
100_0739

I made a monster for my nephews birthday. He loved it.
100_0741

I have lots more fiber to eventually spin up, but first I am working on using up all the acrylic I have. Projects with that to come next.

 

Leave a Reply

