Drop spindle spun yarn

I have finally gotten better at using my drop spindle when spinning yarn. My first attempts I was using way too much roving for fear of it breaking. Now I have a feel for how thin I can go without it breaking. I am also happy that I can also keep it mostly the same thickness. It gets thinner and thicker in places, but nowhere near as bad as my first attempts were!

One inch button for size reference.
100_9986

Right now this is just single spun. I am working on spinning more yarn and will possibly ply the two together.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. anastasiamw
    Nov 07, 2012 @ 15:17:07

    Looks great! I just started, so I hear you about the using too much roving.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

