One Month of the gym

Today is the day that I have been working out at the gym for one full month. I have notice I have a bit more energy than usual and I do not feel quite as tired after class as when I first started. I have only missed two days of going to the gym from being sick and on one of the days our class was cancelled anyway from the instructors being sick.

I have been paying more attention to what I am eating and cut back on some of the things I eat that are high in calorie. Yesterday I was craving sweets so bad but to distract myself I ended up cleaning the house a bit. It helped that there was no sweet stuff at the ready so I would have either had to cooks something (I kept eying the box of brownie mix in the pantry) or drive to the store. I did neither.

In hoop class on Thursday I took a piece of my hoop out to make it a bit smaller, which makes it harder. I did it for a few minutes before I put it back in. I’m not quite ready for that yet, but I’m getting closer. I’ll be doing some hooping at home today as soon as I make room to do it.

With all that said, today on my one month mark, I weighed myself like I do every Sunday. I am now down a total of 13lbs! If I stay at this same pace then I should hit my goal weight by October or so. I’m going to work hard at getting myself in shape so maybe I won’t be afraid to put on  a swimsuit this summer.

Thank you to all who have been supporting me. It has really made a difference and makes me feel like I am fighting a losing battle. I know I can do this now and refuse to give up.

Leave a Reply

