End of week three at the gym

Just a little update of non-craftiness.

I have been at the gym now for three weeks and a down seven pounds. It is not a lot but it is much better than gaining weight. I am going to continue working hard to lose this weight and get into shape and be healthy again. I have had a cold since Thursday so I have not been to the gym since Wed. but hopefully I’ll be able to breathe tomorrow and can go after work.

I am still loving the hooping class and am getting better at Active. My mother and I had one of the trainers show us how to use the circuit equipment and now we do that on days we don’t have a class. I hate the last machine so much. It really really hurts me just sitting in it since it is not designed for womens bodies at all and can only have the seat moved higher or lower which does not fix the problem. By the time I get off of that, I am in lots of pain that lasts a couple days. I am not going to use that one until I get into shape a bit more. I get my crunches in in the Active class.

Let us see how week four goes. It does not feel like it has been that long already, almost a month!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. wartica
    Jan 29, 2012 @ 10:53:43

    Good for you, that’s great; as long as you keep motivated, you will definitely reach your goals. Great post and I look forward to sharing more with you:))

    Reply

Leave a Reply

