My new Cricket loom!

On Wed I ordered a Schacht Cricket loom through Lionbrand yarn since it was cheaper than anywhere else. I got it on Saturday and actually was not expecting it since I never received a notice for it. I got it all warped up and started weaving on it last night. I have having a lot of fun with it and I can’t wait to learn more techniques with it!

For the warp (the yarn that goes front to back) I used some of the Wool-Ease in the Fisherman color that came with the loom. For the weft (the yarn you weave with) I bought with it and it is also Wool-Ease but in a color called Autumn. It is dark colors but the white lightens it up a bit. Since I am making a scarf I have a long way to go yet.

Here are some in progress shots!
Lionbrand Wool Ease - Autumn
First weaving close up
My first weaving on Cricket (wip)

Leave a Reply

