Saturday’s projects

I didn’t get too much done this weekend. Yesterday it rained all day (like it’s been doing today) and I lost any motivation I had.
This is my first painting. It’s really simple but I wanted something for my walls. The sun and stars are rub-ons that I’ve had for ages and there are some blue stick-on crystals as well as two little curled up pieces of wool.
My first painting

I have been wanting to try making things out of resin for a really long time now. This weekend I finally bought the stuff for it (Easy Cast I think it’s called). I also picked up a silicone mini brownie pan to use for molds. I’ll also be on the lookout for random and fun things to cast in resin.
First time with resin
First resin!

I do not know what I’m going to do with these yet, but I already have plans for a few other projects using the resin. Looking forwards to another nice day to get my crafting mojo back. Rainy days like today and yesterday just make me want to be lazy and sleep.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MB
    Aug 16, 2011 @ 11:59:55

    i bought the same brownie bites silicone pan from Michaels to use for my resin! Still havent used it. Glad to see this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

