Handmade Loom

I bought a wooden picture frame to make a loom out of and it turned out to work pretty good. For my first project, I used regular acrylic yarn for the warp but I used yarn that I handspun for the weft. It was a pain to spin but it turns out that it works great and looks pretty fantastic used this way. Lots of color and texture to it.

Handmade frame loom

Close up

Right now I don’t know what I’m going to do with the finished product, but I’m thinking I might just make it a wall hanging in my craft room.

Leave a Reply

