Punch needle 2: Skull (wip)

Here is what I have so far on my second punch needle project, a skull. I don’t have any white thread at the moment, so just the black so far.
Front
Punch needle skull front
Back
Punch needle skull back

It’s much neater than my first one on the back and it’s going easier too. I got this done pretty fast too. I just ran into some tiny knots of doom with the other threads while trying to separate them and ended up throwing out the little bit that was left because it got ruined. I need to find a way to separate the threads when there are only a couple left. That’s when they tangled. I had no trouble when there were more together, but they really twist up when there are only two or three. I’ll learn!

Leave a Reply

