Update!

Here are the most recent things I’ve completed.

Another dotee for yet another swap over at Swap-Bot.com  It’s a great site so you all should go check it out if you like swapping things!

On Saturday I bought the Embellish Knit machine at Joanns. It was originally $15 but was on clearance for $4 so I couldn’t pass it up. This is what I made with the yarn it came with.

I also bought a potholder loom on Saturday and made this with the loops it came with. I’m going to be trying it with yarn next.

And last, this is the first of many (I hope) scarves. I am planning on making a bunch, and maybe some hats, we’ll see, and donating them to charity for the winter. I might try some blankets too but again, we’ll see.

And that’s it so far. Still working on other things. I’m going to string up the potholder loom and try it with yarn now while I watch some anime. All comments appreciated!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Oliviarrow
    Aug 17, 2010 @ 09:29:37

    What a great idea to knit for charity! Wow, you got that knit embellish machine for a super steal! Love your dotee too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

