Making little matchboxes

Over at Swap-Bot I am in the Hooked on Dotees group and a new group swap will be starting called Matchbox Dotee swap. I’ve never made a matchbox before, or done anything with one, so using the tutorial that is linked in the swap description, I made two matchboxes just to see their size. Looks like I’ll be making itty bitty dotees to go in them! The boxes are 1.5″ wide by 2″ long (I think that’s what it was, they are really small).

I have not done the inside of one box yet. I just thought up an idea for these but I won’t say yet in case I do it for the swap. I’m going to try making bigger ones later I think.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anne
    Jul 30, 2010 @ 07:30:37

    I have never done a matchbox but this is so cute!

    By the way this is Anne aka missanne from the ‘I’m a Blogger, follow me’ swap on swap-bot. I am now following you via google.

    Reply

  2. Lauren
    Jul 28, 2010 @ 21:36:41

    I love that matchbox! You are so creative and talented! I’d love to get into making those…I just have so many crafts on the go…but then again, what is one more ;)

    Lauren
    (loolie on SB)

    Reply

  3. Casey Calhoun
    Jul 28, 2010 @ 11:58:17

    Sweeet I love the little matchbox you made. You are pretty talented!

    Reply

  4. Ana Goncalves
    Jul 27, 2010 @ 16:38:46

    Absolutely amazing! These little matchboxes are ever so inspiring and I love how everyone makes them their very own, by creating them to their own liking. Truly unique. Stopping by from ‘I’m a blogger, follow me’ swap on swap-bot. Your not actually my partner, but I’d thought I’d visit anyway. Love from Ana Goncalves (on swap-bot).

    Reply

  5. Mimi Torchia Boothby Watercolors
    Jul 26, 2010 @ 20:32:10

    I saw you on Swap-bot too, but I’m not really your partner. Your little boxes are really pretty! I will explore here some more too.

    Reply

  6. Sezouli / Cheryl
    Jul 26, 2010 @ 16:52:00

    I’ve never heard of a matchbox dotee! I may have to look into joining that group as well, I’ve done a few dotee swaps on Craftster.org :-)
    Thank you for being in my swapbot blog group, I look forward to reading your entries!

    Reply

    • LuckyXIIICreations
      Jul 26, 2010 @ 16:54:19

      Were you in the Dotee round 10 swap? I just did that one and it was my first. I’m vampedangel14 over at Craftster, you?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

