Dotees #2 & 3

I don’t think one of my partners has received her dotee yet, but I wanted to post anyway. Hopfully if she happens to look here, she won’t mind a sneak peak!

This one I cut from a bandana meant for a dog. I liked the fabric which is why I bought it. the charm is turned around but it is a blue and pink dragonfly, really pretty.

Forgot to take a picture of the back, but there is a different fabric that has a unicorn on it. I could not figure out how to use that for the main part so it was made as the back. For the tail, I strung beads on craft wire and swirled it to make it look spiffy. The orange stands out but it was listed as my partners favorite color so i wanted to add it. The wire I used is purple.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. RJ @ A Life Designed
    Jul 25, 2010 @ 17:39:15

    Very sweet! I keep seeing Dotee swaps on swap-bot, but had no idea what they were!

    RJcanuck from swap-bot, via the I’m a Blogger swap {following you via google reader}

    Reply

    • LuckyXIIICreations
      Jul 25, 2010 @ 20:36:09

      I have only just got into them myself. they are fun and addicting and you should try to make one yourself, even if it’s not for a swap! They are easy to make, it’s the design that can take awhile depending on what you want to do. I try to match my partners profile so that they will like it :D

      Reply

Leave a Reply

