Crafty update

I am finally posting some things I’ve been working on. I will post swap stuff later but I need to wait for my partners to receive for so they don’t get spoiled!

First up is a little felt man; the first item I have needle felted! I do not have any white, so for now he has no eyes, but I still think he is cute.

Next is a bracelet I made on my bead loom that I’ve had for years. These are even some beads that originally came with it.  I have some new things in mind, but for now I have been sorting the beads since they are all mixed together. I’m not even halfway done yet D:

And lastly, not counting swap stuff, is my very first bag! I did not use a pattern but made my own, another first, and I did my first fabric covered button too! I’m really happy with how this bag turned out. It’s simple but it’s just the right size. I even upcycled the strap from my old bag. The fabric I got from the July B-Day card swap over on Swap-Bot. Cute huh?

It has two pockets.

My mom wants me to make her a bag now too, hehehe. Next time I’ll finish the insides better so you don’t see the seams so much. I was just in a hurry to get this done before I lost my motivation since I get distracted so easily. It took me around four hours just to do this! My machine kept eating thread on me so I had to keep rethreading and ripping out a few times. But it was worth it.

Also, if you like swapping stuff, do check out It is super fun and there are swaps for everything, especially for crafty people.

Leave a Reply

