Completed Dress

Here is the dress I did for Mira. I adjusted the size a tiny bit from the draft version but it looks like I need to go a tad bigger in the waist area. It ripped slightly in the back when I was putting it on her.

I still need to practice more with the eyelets, they did not go in right again so the back doesn’t look good. If I can manage to make one without ruining the back, then I will add lace and such to the dress so it won’t be so plain.

Dress test 2

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. axoloti
    Sep 14, 2009 @ 23:52:53

    This dress is soooo pretty…. *___* the dragonflies are the perfect size for her. I am curious to see the back! :D

    i am also curious about what pattern you mention from DoA? They have patterns? Can you link? =)

    Reply

    • luckyxiiicreations
      Sep 16, 2009 @ 14:03:34

      The one I used is by Blue Eternity and is more of a guide than an actual patter. It uses your own dolls measurements.

      If you go into the sewing etc sub forum you will find loads of tutorials and stuff for making things. I have over sixty bookmarked XD

      The search feature is your friend. Using the advanced search, you can tell it to look in specific areas so you don’t get unwanted results. If you’re looking for anything specific, let me know and I’ll go through my bookmarked threads. ;)

      Reply

      • axoloti
        Sep 17, 2009 @ 18:12:42

        ooohhhhhhhhhhhh………..

        wow who knew there was a sewing subforum ^__^;;; hehe cool!!

        holy cow, this is a neat pattern!! :D my friend and I have been making clothes differently than this…. looking on DOA would be sooooooooo helpful :) :) thanks!!

      • luckyxiiicreations
        Sep 18, 2009 @ 11:28:41

        There is a subforum for customization too. I don’t think I’d ever be brave enough to do modding to my dolls ^.^;

Leave a Reply

